1 Reply Latest reply on Jul 2, 2018 8:58 AM by Kenneth Chan

Does a Globe store sales allowed/authorized to delivery unit on a meet-yp place only?

katiea

I would like to ask this because I'm in doubt with this kind of transaction.

It's my first time to get a postpaid plan (urgency to have a new phone,data and my eyes are in jeopardy) Last Monday, Globe store Starmall Shaw went to our company to offer plans, in which if you get a plan,it's already approved. When I made a transaction worh them, the staffs (actually there were 2 staffs went to our office) told me that I can submit 2 valid IDs and copy of payslips. I only submitted to them my IDs (photocopied) and told them that my payslips were not with me that time. One of the staffs told me to send it to him and he gave his name so that my application can process already. He gave his number so that I can make a follow-up since P20 is currently out of stock.

The following day, I sent him my copy of payslip and said malabo daw, so just provide him a clearer copy when he delivered the unit. I asked when's the exact date and said there's no definite time.

Then just today,after my 3rd follow-up, he told me that he can borrow a unit from other store so that he could deliver it to me. He asked me if we could meet in SM Makati. At first, I said yes but still hesistant. I franked him already and asked if it is allowed to process my application and deliver the unit OUTSIDE the Globe store and our office (since I mentioned a while ago that they went to our office). He said yes since he will just give the phone,present it to me for checking and then get the requirements and payment.