5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 21, 2013 3:49 PM by meriithemartian

confused/frustrated with the progress of my postpaid application

meriithemartian

Hi, I need some help or advice regarding my postpaid application. I applied for iPhone5 plan 1799 with 30 months contract (no cash-out) last August 6, at GBC SM Fairview but upon checking sabi ng agent nagbago na daw yung price/plan listing so sabi nya 24 months with 1700 cash out na lang daw + 1799 na advance one month bill ang babayaran ko. So ok lang ako dun since 3499 lang ang ilalabas ko for initial phase ng subscription. The agent says that i have to wait for seven days. So i'm ok with it. But after seven days, Wala pa ring notif (no call or text) from them as per how is my application, if its denied or approved. Everyday I ask the staff from the HR of the school where I'm working (I'm a college instructor) if someone from globe called. Wala pa rin daw. Last August 14, I went to GBC SM Fairview and followed up my application. I waited for like 1 hr. and when it's my turn they say they will check the application. After 15-20 mins. sabi ng agent (not the agent na nag asikaso sakin when I applied nung August 6) na APPROVED na daw ang application ko, I ASKED HER, YOU ALREADY CALLED THE SCHOOL WHERE I'M WORKING. SHE SAID YES. KAYA DAW APPROVED NA. MGA 6 NA KO UMALIS NG SCHOOL THAT TIME AT HANGGANG 6 LANG ANG OFFICE NG HR NAMIN. FROM TIME TO TIME IM CHECKING KUNG TUMAWAG NA BA GLOBE PERO WALA DAW. I REACHED GBC AROUND 6:30. KAYA I'M THINKING NA BAKA DI TOTOO NA TUMAWAG NA SILA. PERO DI NA KO KUMONTRA, ANYWAY, APPROVED NA EH DI BA KAYA LANG SABI NG AGENT I HAVE TO PAY 7,200 not 3499 kasi daw WALA NA YUNG PLAN/PROMO NA INAPPLYAN KO NUNG UNA. AND I WAS LIKE, WHAT THE...??? THEN SHE TOLD ME THAT I WON'T BE ABLE TO GET THE UNIT THAT DAY AND THEY WILL JUST CALL ME. END OF CONVERSATION. SHE DON'T EVEN EXPLAINED TO ME HOW IT BECAME 7,200. ITS OK FOR ME TO PAY FOR THAT KASO DI KO ALAM KUNG BAT NAGING GANON. Kinabukasan, nung pu