2 Replies Latest reply on Sep 6, 2013 8:57 PM by liunard1928

New postpaid application for consultant in government - existing user

donsyete

Good afternoon everyone,

I am currently working in the government at the Intellectual Property Office of the Philippines (IPOPHL) - the national patent office. in McKinley, Taguig. I am a consultant an under contract and have been working at the same designation since May 2011 (more than 2 years now - continuously working in the same company) - though I am not a regular employee but a consultant working during the normal working hours of 8am to 5pm.

I am paid a professional fee of 35,000.00 per month in Gross. I am a licensed chemist and paid for my service to the rendered to the company.

I am an existing postpaid user of Globe under the family combo plan though it was applied under my partner's (gf) credit card information. Therefore, it was under her name though I have been paying the bill for over 2 years now jointly and have had a good record under our account. We only applied under her name because she had a credit card and credit card holders are approved on the spot as long as requirements are fully met with good paying record.
      Jsut a background; we got our units on the day itself.

Now I would like to apply for an individual postpaid (new) account under my name. Will this be a totally new application for me? Will I be treated as a new applicant or can my previous account be a reference for my new application for consideration in the process to give me a better chance at being approved?

Since I am not a regular employee, I only have the following requirements;

- most recent BIR Form 1701 and 2307 (for professionals) received with the BIR stamp showing my proof of income at more than PhP 300,000.00 per year.
      - Skycable billing under my name with my permanent address
      - Company ID (government office)
      - TIN ID
      - Passport