9 Replies Latest reply on Nov 23, 2013 4:51 PM by FhozzyZuliuga

SIM ACTIVATION

roviestonilo
      Hello globe, i'm just a newbie in applying for postpaid plan, I applied thru online for postpaid plan, specifically plan 999 with free gadget of samsung galaxy core and unlisurf, I received the items and sim september 28. I waited 1 day before the sim will be activated but it seems that the sim is still not registered in the network, I called globe hotline twice for activation but there were no text or any notification that was given to me that the sim is activated, I went to globe store to activate the sim but they said that they can't register my account because I applied online the only way to register my sim is thru online also, until this day october 4 my sim is still not activated, my sim has its signal but I can't call, text or surf because it says that "the sim is not registered to network" what should I do guys! I can't use the globe's service properly.... Please help...
        • Re: SIM ACTIVATION
          TERQZ
          Hi @roviestonilo ,

Have you validated thru the hotline if the account is active already? They can check that by giving your sim serial number to them. If it is still not activated in the system the only way is to follow it up for the activation which you already did. :smileyhappy:

roviestonilo
            @TERQZ expert

I called the technical support team gor the activation, he said that my sim will be actived within 3 days, but today is the 3rd day and I didn't received any text from them... I'll just follow up for the activation, thanks anyway!!!
              roviestonilo
              @TERQZ expert

Maybe later I will call them for the update of my sim activation! Really Thanks for the catch up!!!
                roviestonilo