2 Replies Latest reply on Jan 29, 2014 10:17 PM by cmangalos

Tattoo Superstick Postpaid Fair Usage Policy

aldrinlozano

Hi all. I created this thread so Tattoo Superstick users can discuss their concerns re: the newly implemented fair usage policy by globe. Feel free to share your experience as a Tattoo Superstick  Postpaid user with regards to the FUP.

As for my case: I started experiencing the throttling last Saturday, January 25. My actual download speed dropped from 520kbps to 5-10kbps. This happened in the morning and connection was hellish for the rest of the day. I'm a software engineer, I only get to use the tattoo superstick during weekends and during days when I work from home. I decided to get a Tattoo Superstick subscription because DSL is not yet available in our area, and we all know how bad WiMax is.

My work involves a lot of push/pull from different repositories, meaning, it is data/bandwidth intensive.  It's not as intensive as requiring more than 1GB worth of downloads/uploads a day but there are some days when I require more than 1GB worth of data.

I availed of the speed boost up to 21mbps and my MSF gets an additional 250 (or 300?) for that.

As far as my opinion is concerned, Globe shouldn't have imposed such an unreasonable data cap for Tattoo Superstick Postpaid subscription. This plan does not come with a mobile phone; the only thing we get from here is the pocket wifi and the internet service. Unlike normal postpaid subscriptions, the connection is not confined within a single device. Tattoo Supersticks are meant to provide connection for up to 10 devices.