33 Replies Latest reply on Apr 25, 2017 6:55 AM by cycycycy

Tips For Increasing your Internet Speed TATTOO@HOME users

bboy21

Im not an expert, I just gathered info about LTE and everything about it this is just a simplification of what i read and what have i done to somehow reach the 60% of their promised speed. This guide is for education and learning purposes only and no means shall be the author be liable for any injuries/damages that may incur to you and your equipment. If you proceed you agree with the terms of the author. Feel free to post this in other forums but with proper credits to the author.

A. CRASH INTRODUCTION.

1. LTE  just to be familiar with the its values and measurements that affects the speed were gonna get regardless of the plan we pay.

LTE short for LONG TERM EVOLUTION which is up to ten times the speed of its predecessor the 3G. Their are factors and values showed on you main router page if you access it through the 192.168.254.254 default gateway. Take note of this as this is important. Ok assuming your now on the home page of your router which is accessible by inputing 192.168.254.254 on your browser. Scroll down then you will see all this values, yes numbers and has calculations but dont worry were gonna skip that but for hardcore tweakers ill leave referrence so you can focus on thinking and finding ways to improve my guide. Yes it may seem so random but plays a big role in the speed were gonna get.

1.a values and interpretation.

RSSI dbm =  RECIEVED SIGNAL STRENTGH INDICATOR http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Received_signal_strength_indication 

range is - 50 to -120

-50 is very excellent

-60 is excellent so on and forth.

RSRP dbm = REFERRENCE SIGNAL RECIEVED POWER. meaning somewhat clouded but i have read its the 4g signal indicator!? Take note again.

Well the values are -140 to -80.

Better than -88dBm RSRP is a strong signal

Between -89dBm and -96dBm is a very good signal

Between -97dBm and -105dBm is good