15 Replies Latest reply on Apr 18, 2015 8:06 AM by manelyn

Re: Globe tattoo 1 month Supersurf subscription

manelyn

Hello! May question po ako regarding sa 1 month subscription. Diba po may limit na 800mb/day or 3gb/month, pano po yun if for example na-reach mo na yung 3 gb within 3days, 5 days, or ilang days lang, magiging slower na po ba yung speed?? Thank you po!

I'm a newbie here and I would welcome any help from you guys. Thank you in advance.

• Re: Globe tattoo 1 month Supersurf subscription
          RNav

manelyn If you are on postpaid, the daily data limit is 1GB while the monthly limit is 3GB. If you are on prepaid, the daily data limit is 800mb.

According to Fair Use Policy | Data | Help and Support

• I'm a Postpaid customer. I don't understand what you mean by "1 GB a day or 3 GB per month (whichever comes first)".
            • Your internet speed will slow down if you use up 1GB of data for the day, or accumulate 3GB of data usage for the month.
            • If you hit the 1GB/day threshold, you'll experience slower speed, but no worries because as we mentioned above, you can still surf! You'll move up to normal speed at midnight. If you hit the 3GB/month threshold, your speed will move up to normal speed on the next calendar month (not based on bill cycle).

According to Fair Usage Policy Promos FAQs - Help | Globe Tattoo

• How is Globe's Fair Use Policy applied to this promo?
            • SuperSurf was designed for emailing, browsing and base search activities, and not for sharing and/or downloading large format files like music, videos, and movies (users of peer-to-peer/torrent applications). If you use the service too much, you might experience slow browsing.