3 Replies Latest reply on Jun 27, 2015 7:58 AM by ChitoReyes

On Load Tipid Plan termination ...

kentano

Hello, Globe Community!

Well, this is my first time posting on this forum but I assure you that I am not new in this site as I’ve been visiting it multiple times for a variety of reasons. Today, while reading through the posts under the topic "General Discussions”, I came upon clubikle’s statement that had struck me most and inspired me to write this one. It states (in verbatim) "Globe help pages are awful. Supply wrong information and give web urls that are broken”. User clubikle’s statement had recapitulated what I experienced with Globe today. Let me share it to you:

Last January 2013, I subscribed to Load Tipid Plan 500 bundled with Blackberry 9220 and locked in for 24 months. After being approved, I immediately paid upon checkout the FULL amount of P12,000.00 (do the math!) corresponding to 24 months as covered by my plan. Because of this, I enjoy the convenience of being excluded from lining-up every month just to pay my bill.

Obviously, the LTP is expected to end by January 2015. Having the interest not to continue my plan after it ends the 24 months lock-in period (for the reason that I can just use online reloading through online banking to automatically reload every month, much like LTP), I searched online particularly the Globe website, for information on termination and what will happen after the 24 months lock-in period. One question listed as part of the Load Tipid Plan FAQs published in the Globe website states that: (screenshot attached)

Screen Shot 2015-06-25 at 5.10.15 PM copy.png